Re-enrolling a Learner in a Course or Program
Re-enroll users who have completed a course or program when they need to repeat training or meet compliance requirements. Re-enrollments are tracked as separate items on transcripts.
Each re-enrollment is tracked separately on the user’s transcript. When the user completes the training again, the new completion appears on their transcript and in reports.
Users can be re-enrolled:
- Automatically – An administrator sets up an automatic re-enrollment that re-enrolls any user who has completed the course or program on a pre-determined schedule.
- Manually – An administrator manually re-enrolls a user or group in a specific course or program.
Important:
When your account moves to the updated Auto Re-enrollment experience, previous automatic re-enrollments will no longer appear in the list. Record their settings before the transition so you can recreate them in the updated experience.
Automatic Re-enrollment
Creating a New Auto Re-enrollment
To set up automatic re-enrollment for a specific course or program:
Note
Each setup can include groups or individual users. To include both, create separate automatic re-enrollments. You can select multiple individual users in a user-based setup.
5.Select the group or users you want to include.
6. In Re-enroll Every, select the number and a unit: days, months or years
7. Select the Start Date
The schedule follows this date and the frequency you selected. It does not restart when a user completes the training.
8. In Due Within, select how long users have to complete the training after each scheduled re-enrollment: 1-month (30 days), 2-months (60 days), or 3-months (90 days).
For example, a yearly schedule starting October 1 with a 1-month completion timeframe is due October 31. The same completion timeframe applies to each yearly re-enrollment.
9. Select Save.
Once you’ve set up an auto re-enrollment, any user who completes the course or program will be automatically re-enrolled based on the settings above.
Editing an Auto Re-enrollment
To make changes to or delete an existing auto re-enrollment, select Administration > Auto Re-enrollment
Locate and select the Course or Program name to adjust re-enrollment Details and Participants (Users).
Once updates are complete, select Save
Deleting an Auto Re-enrollment
To delete an existing auto re-enrollment, select Administration > Auto Re-enrollment.
Locate Course or Program name and select Delete to remove the auto re-enrollment.
Manual Re-enrollment for User(s)
To re-enroll an individual user in a course or program, select Administration > Users.
Select the user’s name, and then select Re-enrollment at the left side of the page.
Select the course or program in which you want to re-enroll the user. Only courses or programs they’ve completed will be listed here. Select Re-enroll.
You’ll have the option to set a due date and decide if the course or program is required. Users cannot self-unenroll from required courses or programs once they’re enrolled. Select Enroll.
Manual Re-enrollment for Group(s)
To re-enroll a Group in a course or program, select Administration > Groups.
Select the Group name, and then select Re-enrollment at the left side of the page.
Select the course or program in which you want to re-enroll the Group. Select Next.
Select the group members who should be re-enrolled in the selected course(s) and/or program(s), and then select Re-enroll.
Note: that only users who have previously completed the selected programs or courses will be re-enrolled.
You’ll have the option to set a due date and decide if the course or program is required. Users cannot self-unenroll from required courses or programs once they’re enrolled. Select Enroll.









